There is a soulmate for everyone.

Recently I heard the song Soulmate by Natasha Bedingfield and it reminded me of the time I listened to the song a few years ago, thinking I would never find my soulmate. I thought I would never find my special someone that I would love unconditionally and who would love me back the same way. I must have been about 17-18 years old and I don’t really know why I thought I would never find anyone even though I still had (have) my whole life ahead of me. Right now looking back at all that, it sounds pretty silly. But if you’re currently single and sometimes think there might not be someone there for you or if you don’t really think where to find this person, this post is for you, because I used to feel how you feel right now.

I always wondered how you can find your other half close to where you live or travel to. I mean the world is huge so what is the likelihood of YOUR person living somewhere close to you? 196 countries and over 7 billion people on the planet, and I am meant to find that special someone? Seems like a mission impossible. Well, I know this sounds cheesy, but you will find the person when you least expect it. It will strike you like lightning and sweep you off your feet. You can’t look for love, because love just happens. It happens whether you like it or not. And sometimes maybe you love the wrong person but that’s okay – that’s just part of the road and yet another step closer to finding the right person. The person who will turn your world upside down but in a good way.

For me, it happened when I first moved to the UK. I didn’t really move there with the intention of wanting to find a boyfriend. I think that wasn’t really on my mind anymore because I was so focused on my new life and a new university experience and I was just thinking about new friends, my education and my career. And then it happened quite suddenly and randomly. It was so effortless and everything just clicked. I found the missing puzzle piece I didn’t even know I needed or wanted. I never expected to even be in a relationship during university but it happened. He’s my first love and hopefully my last.

I just wanted to let you know that relationships and soulmates and partners aren’t something you need to worry about. Don’t even think about it. Just live your life, do what you love and be yourself. Eventually the right person for you will walk into your life when you least expect it. And it will be the most terrifying and beautiful feeling in the world.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetIMG_8220IMG_0828IMG_1766Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetimg_8061Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Stay positive. Love lots. Be happy.

– Helina x

There is a soulmate for everyone.

Leave a Reply

