Summer Essentials!

What time is it? It’s summer time! (Yes, that was a High School Musical reference). It’s been so incredibly hot here in the UK the past few days and I’ve acquired quite a few essentials to get me through this time as I’m a massive lover of cold weather. This blog post is basically about all the things I think you absolutely NEED.

1. Banana Milkshake

This might sound simple and random but honestly, this is the best thing ever. I use soya milk and Nesquik Banana Powder to create mine. It takes 5 seconds to do and tastes incredible. Throw some ice cubes in and you’re good to go! My favourite thing this summer!

2. Snickers Ice Cream

Oh. My. Gosh. I had forgotten how amazingly perfect Snickers Ice Cream is. I could eat about 10 of them per day (I try not to though haha). Also, for those who might be interested, the ice cream version of Snickers doesn’t contain egg. My boyfriend doesn’t eat egg products, so he for one is more than happy about this ice cream. The best snack for this summer hands down!

3. Dresses!

I’ve never been one to wear dresses but these hot days have completely converted me. My favourite ones are from New Look, so if you’re on the look out for a new summer dress then check it out. I pair mine with white Converse and it’s honestly the comfiest outfit ever!

4. Yellow Nail Polish

Yellow is my favourite colour, so of course it makes me happy to wear yellow nail polish. But honestly, what other colour represents summer better than yellow? I recently bought this nail polish by Barry M and it has quickly become my favourite. I can wear a dull coloured outfit with just this nail polish and it just brightens up the whole look!

Let me know what your summer essentials are – I’d love to discover some more staples!

Be kind, be humble.

– Helina x

Summer Essentials!

Leave a Reply

